Alphabetical List of M. E. Preachers

Author:Bangs, Nathan (1778-1862)
Description:Nathan Bangs, a preacher and theologian, wrote a four-volume history of the Methodist Episcopal Church that covered virtually all of the church’s proceedings in North America from 1766 to 1840. This index contains the names of all the preachers ordained by the church during those years. Bangs includes the date on which each pastor entered the ministry, then lists the date each left the ministry, most of the time on account of death. With hundreds of names listed, Americans and Canadians alive today may find the names of their ancestors.

Kathleen O’Bannon
CCEL Staff
Featured Formats:
Read Online
Adobe Acrobat PDF
Plain text (UTF-8)

User Comments: Comment on this book