George Frideric Handel

Table of Contents

About This Book

Title Page

Part 1

1. Overture

2. Comfort ye my people

3. Every valley shall be exalted

4. And the glory of the Lord

5. Thus saith the Lord

6. But who may abide the day of his coming?

7. And He shall purify

8. Behold, a virgin shall conceive

9. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion

10. For, behold, darkness shall cover the earth

11. The people that walked in darkness

12. For unto us a child is born

13. Pastoral Symphony

14. There were shepherds abiding in the field

15. And the angel said unto them

16. And suddenly there was with the angel

17. Glory to God

18. Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion

19. Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened

20. He shall feed his flock like a shepherd

21. His yoke is easy and his burthen is light

Part II

22. Behold the Lamb of God

23. He was despised

24. Surely He hath borne our griefs

25. And with His stripes we are healed

26. All we like sheep have gone astray

27. All they that see Him, laugh him to scorn

28. He trusted in God that He would deliver Him

29. Thy rebuke hath broken his heart

30. Behold and see if there be any sorrow

31. He was cut off out of the land of the living

32. But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell

33. Lift up your heads, O ye gates

34. Unto which of the angels said He

35. Let all the angels of God worship Him

36. Thou art gone up on high

37. The Lord gave the word

38. How beautiful are the feet of them

39. Their sound has gone out into all the lands

40. Why do the nations so furiously rage

41. Let us break their bonds asunder

42. He that dwelleth in heaven

43. Thou shalt break them

44. Hallelujah!

Part III

45. I know that my Redeemer liveth

46. Since by man came death

47. Behold, I tell you a mystery

48. The trumpet shall sound

49. Then shall be brought to pass

50. O death, where is thy sting?

51. But thanks be to God

52. If God be for us, who can be against us?

53. Worthy is the Lamb

Navigation and searching hints