Who are the Staff, Moderators and Group Leaders

Loutzenhiser's picture

Please note that the following people in the forums are associated with CCEL:

Harry Plantinga (hplantin) - CCEL Director
Nyna Sykes - Business Director
Ken Verhulst (verhulst) - Group Manager, Volunteer Coordinator, and Digital Library Coordinator
Brian Vanderwal (bdv4) - Web Developer

Moderators:
Robert Loutzenhiser (Loutzenhiser)- robert.loutzenhiser@gmail.com {Unstated}
Justin Staller (jstaller) - justinstaller@yahoo.com {Non-Denominational}

CCEL Hostess and Prayer Leader
Maria Smith (Maria Smith) - myfile@bellsouth.net (Catholic)

Active Group Leaders:
Justin Staller (jstaller) - justinstaller@yahoo.com {Non-Denominational}
Dustin Lyon (dmlq48) - dusty_the_lyon@hotmail.com {Orthodox}
Dan Fugett (DanFugett) - danfugett@woh.rr.com {Protestant AOG}
Carl McColman (mccolman) - earthmystic@gmail.com {Non-Denominational}
Todd Godwin (toddgodwin) - toddgodwin@hotmail.com {Episcopalian}
Michael Legna ( michael_legna) - michael_legna@yahoo.com {Roman Catholic}
Mike Kirby (Mike Kirby) - mkirby3@cogeco.ca {Pentecostal}
Tony Germain (Tony Germain) - tonygermain@msn.com {Lutheran}

Special Projects:
Nathan Bierma (nbierma) - nbierm65@calvin.edu
Greg Scheer (Greg Scheer)

The other workers at CCEL work with the book side and do not usually concern themselves with the forums. There are, on occasion, interns from the college working on the site but they will be communicating with Harry, Brian, or Robert.

Greetings (Moderator)

My name is Justin Staller, and I chose the rather creative screen name of JStaller. I first came to CCEL on the recommendation of my father, who has found the digital library a valuable resource for his ministry. He said I should look up something-or-rather here, and instead I found the forums. Carved a niche out, made some friends, and weasled my way into the position of moderator, which means if things get nasty in discussions, you can complain to me and I can try to help.

I consider myself a fairly open person theologically. I raised Evangelical, Trinitarian, Pentecostal, Fundamental, Free-Will... well, today I call myself non-denominational, with liberal and ecumenical tendencies. This doesn't always sit well with everyone I know, but hopefully it sits well with some that I don't know.

I'm a young twenty-four years old, (wonderfully) married (she's waaaay too good for me), going to college full-time, working full-time as a carpenter in the Bay Area, writing a book or two, and in my spare time I head to these forums. If I have an area of specialty it's the Johannine works, but really, I learn quite a bit through my participation here at CCEL. I don't think of myself as one of the experts here, even though I'm vocal about my opinions. There's a lesson to be learned in there, somewhere...

Usually I sign off with the following verse, because it conveniently allows me to end arguments with a direct appeal to Jesus. I think it might be about time to update it, though...

"Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me. And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life." John 5.39-40




Advertisements