« Prev Advertisement. Next »


THE present edition of Dr. South’s Sermons consists of three distinct parts. The first four volumes, containing seventy-two discourses, correspond with the first six volumes of the preceding editions, each of which volumes contains twelve discourses. The last three volumes, with the exception of the appendix to the seventh volume, contain the posthumous discourses, some account of which is given in the advertisement to the fifth volume. The appendix to the seventh volume contains the three sermons published by Edmund Curll, with the Life of the author, in the year 1717. The Life is prefixed to the first volume of the present edition.

« Prev Advertisement. Next »


| Define | Popups: Login | Register | Prev Next | Help |